new chief justice allahabad high court unveiled

Prayagraj (Bureau): The Allahabad High Court welcomed its new permanent Chief Justice on Monday. In a ceremony held in the Chief Justice’s courtroom on Monday evening, the state’s Governor Anandi Ben Patel administered the oath of office and confidentiality to the newly appointed Chief Justice Arun Bhansali. At the same time, he was also handed over the charge of the High Court. He has become the 51st Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court. On this occasion, all the justices of the High Court along with staff members and senior advocates of the court were present. The state’s Chief Secretary Durga Shankar Mishra also remained present on this occasion.

Chief Justice Preetinkal Divakar retired on November 21, 2023. After that, Senior Justice Manoj Kumar Gupta was given the responsibility as Acting Chief Justice. The Supreme Court Collegium had recommended Justice Bhansali’s appointment as the Chief Justice of the Allahabad High Court on December 23. On February 2, 2024, the notification of his appointment was issued by the Government of India on the orders of President Draupadi Murmu. Justice Bhansali arrived in Prayagraj after the issuance of the orders. He was welcomed by the Commissioner and the Police Commissioner along with other officers at the airport. Governor Anandi Ben Patel administered the oath to him on Monday evening. It is noteworthy that Justice Arun Bhansali is well-versed in income tax, corporate, civil, and constitutional matters.

Justice Bhansali became a judge of the Rajasthan High Court on January 8, 2013. Chief Justice Bhansali was born on October 15, 1967, in Jodhpur. After completing his LLB, he started practicing law on July 8, 1989. He became a judge of the Rajasthan High Court on January 8, 2013. He served in the Jodhpur bench. He has delivered 1230 judgments during his 11-year judicial tenure. Senior Justice Manoj Kumar Gupta, MC Tripathi, Anjani Kumar Mishra, VK Birla, Siddharth Varma, Rahul Chaturvedi, SD Singh, Saurabh Shyam Shamsher, along with all the judges, Attorney General Ajay Kumar Mishra, Chief Secretary Durga Shankar Mishra, Chief Secretary Rajiv Bharti, High Court Bar Association Allahabad President Ashok Singh, Secretary Nitin Sharma, along with a large number of senior and junior lawyers of the High Court were present at the oath-taking ceremony.

By Tarun Saini

I'm Tarun Saini, a SEO Expert with 11+ years of experience. I help businesses create or revise their SEO plan, implement it and monitor results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *