Haryana, with its extensive network of National and State Highways, strongly emphasizes ensuring seamless road connectivity. The Haryana State Government imposes a mandatory road tax to support infrastructural development and maintain road quality. Anyone purchasing a car or two-wheeler in Haryana must pay this tax after registering their vehicle at a local Regional Transport Office (RTO).

Following Section 213 of the Motor Vehicles Act 1988, RTO Haryana oversees all vehicle-related activities within the state. Vehicle owners have the option to visit their nearby RTO office or access the official website of the Haryana Transport Department to avail of various services, including the issuance of driver’s licenses (DL) and registration certificates (RC), DL/RC renewals, road tax payments, and more.

Furthermore, vehicle owners can obtain a unique RTO code specific to their city through the Regional Transport Office. Haryana is home to approximately 98 RTOs throughout the state, and vehicle owners are encouraged to visit their designated RTO to access a range of transportation-related services.

Registration Charges Rs. 600 – For all cars
Hypothecation Charges Rs. 1,500 – If the car is purchased on a loan
Number Plate Charges Rs. 230 – 400 – Same for HSRP Number Plate
Parking Fee/State Development Charges Rs. 2,000 – MCD Parking Fees for cars under Rs. 4 Lakh Rs. 4,000 – MCD Parking Fees for cars above Rs. 4 Lakh (Applicable only in Few States)
Temporary Registration Charges Rs. 1,200 – 1,500 – Temporary Registration for up to 1 month
Road Tax Charges  (Gurgaon, Faridabad etc.) Cars up to Rs. 6.0 Lakh: 5% Cars between Rs. 6.0 – 20.0 Lakh: 8% Cars above Rs. 20.0 Lakh: 10%
FasTag Charges Rs. 600 FasTag fees payable on purchase of the vehicle
Also Check – New Car Registration Charges in AP, Telangana

By Tarun Saini

I'm Tarun Saini, a SEO Expert with 11+ years of experience. I help businesses create or revise their SEO plan, implement it and monitor results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *