The state’s transportation system depends heavily on the revenue from the road tax. It is employed to maintain and enhance the state’s road system and associated infrastructure.

A government organization known as RTO West Bengal oversees all issues involving vehicles, including the granting and renewal of driver’s licenses and permits, the management of pollution, and the implementation and enforcement of traffic regulations throughout the state. The transport division of West Bengal works to develop a clear, cutting-edge, and effective transportation system.

RTO CodeRTO NameLocationPin Code
WB01Kolkata (Central) RTOEsplanade, Kolkata700001
WB02Kolkata (North) RTOShyambazar, Kolkata700004
WB03Kolkata (South) RTOGariahat, Kolkata700024
WB04Kolkata (Salt Lake) RTOSector V, Salt Lake700091
WB05Howrah RTOHowrah711101
WB06Uluberia RTOUluberia711301
WB07Hooghly RTOSerampore712201
WB08Chandannagar RTOChandannagar713301
WB09Alipore RTOAlipore700026
WB10South 24 Parganas RTODiamond Harbour743334
WB11North 24 Parganas RTOBarasat743101
WB12Barrackpore RTOBarrackpore700120
WB13Barasat RTOBarasat743101
WB14Tamluk RTOTamluk721101
WB15Contai RTOContai721401
WB16Midnapur RTOMidnapur721101
WB17Asansol RTOAsansol713301
WB18Durgapur RTODurgapur713201
Read – All Nagaland Vehicle RTO Code List

By Tarun Saini

I'm Tarun Saini, a SEO Expert with 11+ years of experience. I help businesses create or revise their SEO plan, implement it and monitor results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *