In India, you must pay road tax regardless of whether your vehicle is a commercial or private one. Uttarakhand’s state government imposes a road tax on all vehicles within the state. Failure to pay the taxes can result in heavy penalties. Every citizen must pay road tax when purchasing a vehicle.

The road tax revenue is used to maintain the state’s roads for optimal driving conditions. The road tax must be paid at the time of vehicle registration in Uttarakhand RTO or Regional Transport Office.

RTO Code RTO Name Location Pin Code
UK01 Dehradun RTO Dehradun 248001
UK02 Haridwar RTO Haridwar 249401
UK03 Rishikesh RTO Rishikesh 249201
UK04 Udham Singh Nagar RTO Rudrapur 263146
UK05 Nainital RTO Nainital 263001
UK06 Almora RTO Almora 263601
UK07 Pithoragarh RTO Pithoragarh 262532
UK08 Champawat RTO Champawat 262623
UK09 Bageshwar RTO Bageshwar 262801
Read – All Telangana Vehicle RTO Code List

By Tarun Saini

I'm Tarun Saini, a SEO Expert with 11+ years of experience. I help businesses create or revise their SEO plan, implement it and monitor results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *