Over 380 road networks in Himachal Pradesh have been affected by the recent flash flooding and landslides, leading to an increase in accidents. Road tax revenues are needed to improve the roads in Himachal Pradesh. The road tax revenue will be used to maintain and develop the regional infrastructure, including roads and related services.

Section 39 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988, governs Himachal Pradesh road tax. HP Road Tax is a mandatory payment for vehicles that drive on the roads of Himachal Pradesh in India unless specifically exempted. The calculation of road tax is based on a number of factors, including vehicle seating capacity, engine power, vehicle type, and age.

RTO Code RTO Name Location Pin Code
HP01 Shimla RTO Shimla (Urban) 171001
HP02 Solan RTO Solan 173201
HP03 Mandi RTO Mandi 175001
HP04 Hamirpur RTO Hamirpur 177001
HP05 Kangra RTO Dharamshala 176201
HP06 Chamba RTO Chamba 176225
HP07 Kullu RTO Kullu 175126
HP08 Bilaspur RTO Bilaspur 174001
HP09 Lahaul & Spiti RTO Keylong 176121
HP10 Kinnaur RTO Reckong Peo 172105
Read More – All Karnataka Vehicle RTO Code List

By Tarun Saini

I'm Tarun Saini, a SEO Expert with 11+ years of experience. I help businesses create or revise their SEO plan, implement it and monitor results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *