Delhi state government is imposing taxes on cars that drive daily on the roads to improve, build, and maintain roads throughout the national capital. According to the Motor Vehicle Taxation Act 1962, each vehicle owner who is a resident of Delhi is required to pay RTO fees. The amount of road tax is based on a variety of factors (seating capacities of vehicles, the age of the vehicle, kind/category, engine capacity, etc.) and is paid through Delhi RTO. Delhi RTO.

The Regional Transport Office (RTO) is the official responsible for the registration of vehicles (RC), issuing renewals and issuances of driver licenses and permits, regulating pollution, and making sure that road regulations are followed and that there are security procedures in Delhi. The city has 14 RTO offices in Delhi and is overseen by the Transport Commissioner. Each RTO has a distinct number that indicates its jurisdiction and the location. These RTO codes play an important function in the registration of vehicles and administrative procedures, assisting in streamlining the process and ensuring smooth governance of the state’s road transport.

RTO Location RTO Code
Mall Road DL-01
Tilak Mark DL-02
Sheikh Sarai DL-03
Janakpuri West DL-04
Loni Road DL-05
Sarai Kale Khan DL-06
Mayur Vihar DL-07
Wazirpur DL-08
Dwarka DL-09
West Delhi DL-10
Rohini DL-11
Vasant Vihar DL-12
Surajmal Vihar DL-13
Also Read – All Uttar Pradesh Vehicle RTO Code List

By Tarun Saini

I'm Tarun Saini, a SEO Expert with 11+ years of experience. I help businesses create or revise their SEO plan, implement it and monitor results.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *